School Board

​​​Our Lady of the Rosary School has a fully constituted School Board. It is a pastoral Board and operates within the framework of the constitution for Boards in Brisbane Catholic Education, approved and recommended by the Bishops of Queensland.

The Board has an advisory role to our school. The Board functions within the general goals for the parish and the school mission statement. The membership of the Board comprises the parish priest, school principal, one staff member elected by the school staff, three parent members elected by the parent body and a parish representative. It is a requirement that Board member complete a training course to be eligible for election to the Board. Training is available annually.

The five main areas of responsibility of the School Board are:

  • Policy
  • Budget
  • Planning for the provision and maintenance of school buildings and equipment
  • Communication between school and parish communities
  • Curriculum policy.

 The OLR School Board meets monthly. Prayerful reflection, discernment and consensual decision making are the operating principles of the School Board.



Board Members
The OLR School Board was responsible for working with the School Leadership Administration Team.  We acknowledge the leadership of the Board members for 2019 –  Lloyd Reeve-Johnson (Chair), Sarah McAlister-Smiley, Victoria James, Terry Tran​​, Fr Mark Franklin (Parish Priest) and Robert Amedee (Acting Principal)
Entrance walkway via Moggill Road 
The four posts feature the name of the rosaries stem from camphor laurel trees
which came off the school property, were lopped by a parent
and carved by the gentlemen of the Samford Mens’ Shed.